The arms and flags of the Landkreis Erding (Upper Bavaria)
Dorfen Sankt Wolfgang

Schiltern (former municipality)

The former municipality Schiltern did not use own arms, but used the lesser Bavarian arms in its seal.

Preliminary remarks:

With effect from January 1st 1972 the municipalities Hausmehring, Watzling and Schwindkirchen (formerly Landkreis Mühldorf) and parts of the municipalities Eibach (see also Taufkirchen) and Schiltern (see also Sankt Wolfgang) have been incorporated into Dorfen. Since May 1st 1978 also the municipalities Tegernbach (emerged on January 1st 1972 from Grüntegernbach and Wasentegernbach) and Zeilhofen belong to Dorfen. Grüntegernbach, Hausmehring and Zeilhofen had used their one arms, that have become obsolete with the merger.
The municipalities
Sankt Wolfgang, Gatterberg, Schönbrunn, Jeßling, Pyramoos and Lappach, belonging to the Landkreis Wasserburg, have joined in 1971 to form the new municipality Sankt Wolfgang; as from January 1st 1972 parts of the municipality Schiltern (Mayerhof; see also Dorfen) have been incorporated into Sankt Wolfgang. With the dissolution of the Landkreis Wasserburg on July 1st 1972 the municipality Sankt Wolfgang joined the Landkreis Erding. None of the former municipalities had used own municipal arms.


Foundation of the arms:

As municipality without own arms the municipality Schiltern used the lesser Bavarian arms in its seal until December 31st 1971.



Schiltern (Michael Rott)

This webpage was last modified 2001-07-14 by Marcus Schmöger