The arms and flags of the Landkreis Erding (Upper Bavaria)
Sankt Wolfgang

Gatterberg (former municipality)

The former municipality Gatterberg did not use own arms, but used the lesser Bavarian arms in its seal.

Preliminary remarks:

The municipalities Sankt Wolfgang, Gatterberg, Schönbrunn, Jeßling, Pyramoos and Lappach, belonging to the Landkreis Wasserburg, have joined in 1971 to form the new municipality Sankt Wolfgang; as from January 1st 1972 parts of the municipality Schiltern (Mayerhof; see also Dorfen) have been incorporated into Sankt Wolfgang. With the dissolution of the Landkreis Wasserburg on July 1st 1972 the municipality Sankt Wolfgang joined the Landkreis Erding. None of the former municipalities had used own municipal arms.


Foundation of the arms:

As municipality without own arms the municipality Gatterberg used the lesser Bavarian arms in its seal until 1971.



Gatterberg OpenAir

This webpage was last modified 2001-07-14 by Marcus Schmöger