The arms and flags of the Landkreis Erding (Upper Bavaria)

Wasentegernbach (former municipality)

The former municipality Wasentegernbach did not use own arms, but used the lesser Bavarian arms in its seal.

Preliminary remarks:

With effect from January 1st 1972 the municipalities Hausmehring, Watzling and Schwindkirchen (formerly Landkreis Mühldorf) and parts of the municipalities Eibach (see also Taufkirchen) and Schiltern (see also Sankt Wolfgang) have been incorporated into Dorfen. Since May 1st 1978 also the municipalities Tegernbach (emerged on January 1st 1972 from Grüntegernbach and Wasentegernbach) and Zeilhofen belong to Dorfen. Grüntegernbach, Hausmehring and Zeilhofen had used their one arms, that have become obsolete with the merger.


Foundation of the arms:

As municipality without own arms the municipality Wasentegernbach used the lesser Bavarian arms in its seal until December 31st 1971.

In Wasentegernbach an inofficial coat-of-arms is in use since at least 1969.



Homepage of Wasentegernbach

This webpage was last modified 2001-07-14 by Marcus Schmöger